Alumni of Kuchipudi kala kendram in Mumbai

 

every journey begins with a first step,” and nowhere is it truer than in a professional dance career.

Class of 2010 is organising a small get together for ex- students and members of Kuchipudi Kala Kendra inorder to share their cherished moments that they have spent at the Kendram with their most loved Guruji Shri.M.S.R. Murthy.

All the members are cordially invited to be a part of the momentous evening.

 Thanking You.

Class Of 2010,Kuchipudi Kala Kendra

DATE :9 th of August,2010.

VENUE : Kuchipudi Kala Kendram, Dadar,Mumbai.

TIME: 17 hrs or 5 o’clock in the evening.

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pooja
    Aug 07, 2010 @ 09:57:41

    Gurushrimurthy is our(poojasavita) guru. He is so intelligent in this kuchipudi art.
    we r learning this art from 2yrs .we respect our master very much.He feels us as a daughter.
    He teaches us so entertainly.

    Reply

  2. Pratibha Vuppuluri
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 07:21:05

    Many many thanks for remembering me on this wonderful occassion. Please accept my note below.

    Dear Gurugaru

    Please accept my humble wishes on your birthday and I pray that you have a successful and a joyous year ahead of you. I would also like to thank the student who has thought of such a brilliant idea and is helping facilitate this note to you.

    Gurugaru, I cannot thank you enough for giving me an unforgettable experience of my life. I want to express my sincerest gratitude for your dedication to dance and I know that you have helped so many of your students through this medium. I was a very quiet child growing up and I honestly believe that Kuchipudi, your teaching and the performances helped me blossom into the person I am today. I feel blessed that I had the golden opportunity of learning from you everyday. You have been so patient in teaching me intricate nuances when it came to expressions or footwork and always saw the best in me. I was too young to realize that such moments are rare and I miss them today. I remember you and the dance school alot and fervently wish that I was in Bombay learning like old times.

    I know I can never be able to repay you for the invaluable lessons you taught me except remember you in gratitude and hope that one day I would once again get the golden opportunity of learning from you.

    Sincerely
    Pratibha Vuppuluri

    Reply

  3. K. SOBHA NARAYANARAO
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 07:54:04

    GURURBRAHMA GURUDAEVO MAHESWARAHA
    GURUSAKSHAT PARABRAHMA GURAVENAMAHA..
    DEAR GURUJI,
    WISH YOU A VERY HAPPY BIRTH DAY !
    JANMADINA SHUBHAKANKSHALU!
    IAM OVERWHELMED & PIEASED & PROUD OF YOU AS YOU HAVE STUDENTS LIKE SANSKRITIo& OTHERS.
    WHEN SHE ASKED ME SAY SOMETHONG ABOUT YOU, I STILL REMEMBER YOU AS A VERY NEW COMER TO MUMBAI KNOWING NOBODY IN THIS BIG CITY.
    YOU WERE GIVEN A BIG TASK OF TACHING & SPREADING KUCHIPUDI,
    SEEING YOUR EFFICIENCY IN KUCHIPUDI& DEDICATION TO THE ART, I FELT LIKE HELPING YOU IN THIS TASK & TOOK LOT OF INTERST IN THIS BEAUTIFUL& PROUD ART OF ANDHRAPRADESH.
    DEAR KUCHIPUDI STUDENTS, YOU ARE VERY LUCKY TO HAVE A TEACHER LIKE GURUJI SREERAMACHANDRAMURTHY GARU. HE LEARNT THIS ART FROM HIS 4TH YEAR UNDER VEMPATIJI .HE SERVED HIM WITH SO MUCH RESPECT & STIIL HE HAS THE DEVOTION TOWARDS HIM .WHY I AM TELLING YOU THIS IS THAT’ WHY HE COULD LEARN THIS ART VERY PERFECTLY .
    I HOPE THAT YOU ALL GOT MY MESSAGE CORRECTLY . TO LEARN A HOLY ART ,YOU NEED RESPSECT TO THE ART AS WELL AS TO YOUR GURU ALSO . ON THIS HAPPY OCCASSION OF HIS BIRTH DAY I WISH ALL THE BEST WISHES TO HIM & HIS LOVING STUDENTS ALSO.
    HE IS A VERY SENSITIVE , INNOCENT & HONORABLE INDIVIDUAL & VERY TALENTED KUCHIPUDI GURU. HIS NATTUVANGAM WHEN HE DOES , IF WE CLOSE YOUR EYES & HEAR IT WILL BE LIKE THE LEGEND GURUJI DR.VEMPATI CHINASATYAM GARU. SO RESPECT & LEARN THE ART & SEE THAT HIS NATTUVANGAM GEST THE ATTENTION ALSO . WHEN THERE IS A GOOD GURU YOU NEED GOOD .DEDICATED STUDENTS ALSO .. SO REMEMBER THIS AS YOU ARE PROUD OF YOUR GURU LET HIM ALSO BE PROUD OF YOU .OK MY DEAR STUDNTS ALL THE BEST WITH LOVE .

    K. SOBHA NARAYANARAO

    Reply

  4. sanskriti
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 07:57:05

    Happy Birthday Sir……….

    Reply

  5. maitreyee
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 07:58:47

    Many Many Happy returns to you sir….

    Reply

  6. Sarala
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 18:15:50

    Dear Kuchipudi Kala Kendram Students,

    I know Guru Sri ramachandra murty garu from the day Kuchipudi Kalakendra started. He appeared as calm, docile and
    a shy-type person.But when he started teaching dance and giving programmes we noticed that he is not the person what
    what he looks but a “Nivuru kappina nippu”. The inherent talent and the natya vidya which he has got is worth mentioned.
    Equally the students also show respect towards their guru and the confidance they have in their guru is commendable.
    Iam proud to be the mother of Praneeta who has performed in many famous Kuchipudi Ballets under his guidance.

    Iwish allthe best in his life and wish many many successful years as guru for the future generations.
    Iam very happy that the deciples of Chandram master are taking good ieterest in conducting the function,
    Truly it is a Guru Dakshina.

    with love and good wishes
    Sarala

    PMRao

    Reply

Leave a comment